General eResources
Selected Databases
Search the starred databases all at once:
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides
full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed
titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals,
and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on
a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier*
ArticleFirst
Service = OCLC
An OCLC FirstSearch multidisciplinary index of articles over 16,000 journals. It also provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most journal issues.
ArticleFirst
CQ Researcher
Service = CQ Press
The CQ Researcher Online contains original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Controversial topics are addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner in the CQ tradition.
CQ Researcher
GreenFILE
Service = EBSCO
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
GreenFILE
Issues and Controversies
Service = Facts on Files News Service
Analyzes and explains controversial topics with balance and accuracy, probing hot public policy issues. Covers more than 70 controversial topics yearly; online access includes frequent updating, interviews with experts, statistical overviews of major issues, selected newspaper editorials, editorial cartoons, primary documents, a directory of contact organizations and curriculum/study aids.
Issues and Controversies
JStor
Service = JStor
An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
JStor*
OAIster
Service = OCLC
Contains digital resources from open archive collections, including digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, and datasets. It represents multidisciplinary resources from more than 1000 contributors worldwide and the records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.
OAIster
Wilson Select Plus
Service = OCLC
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business. Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full-text periodical articles, many of which are linked to citations in other FirstSearch databases. Includes US and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines.
Wilson Select Plus*
Selected eBooks
Credo Reference
Service = Credo Reference formerly Xrefer
Credo Reference is a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference
Research Aids
Citation & Format Guides
APA /
MLA
Dictionaries
Tips & Tutorials