Selected Websites


CARDS Database
Computer Access to Research on Dietary Supplements (CARDS) Database.

Curriculum Revitalization
The mission of this web site resource is to enhance the instructional program improvement of career and technical education (CTE) programs throughout Illinois by aligning lessons with the Illinois Learning Standards, content-specific National Standards, Workplace Skills, and Occupational Skills Standards.

eatright.org
Nutrition resources and EAT RIGHT tips.

Epicurious.com: Recipes, Menus, Cooking Articles & Food Guides
A guide to coping with problem foods in public.

eticon.com
Etiquette Consultants for Business

Feeding America
From the journal of Gourmet

Food Safety Programs
Government document describing various agencies involved in food safety and their roles

Home | FoodSafety.gov
A portal that provides links about food safety from various agencies

Homepage - American Association of Family & Consumer Sciences (A
The national organization that represents family and consumer science professionals.

Household Products Database - Health and Safety Information on H
"Lists the chemical ingredients found in common household products"

IAMYOURCHILD.ORG
Information about early childhood development with resources for parents and care-givers.

Internet Crimes Against Children
Publication for parents whose children spend unmonitored time on the Internet from the Department of Justice

National Kitchen & Bath Association


NCPW - National Consumer Protection Week
A 'one-stop' link to a broad range of federal information resources available online.

Netiquette Home Page -- A Service of Albion.com
The do's and don'ts of online communication.

Nutrition.gov
"provides easy access to the best food and nutrition information from across the federal government."

Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS)
Dietary Supplement fact sheets

Parenting Resources | USA.gov
Find health, education, safety, child care, and other resources for parents and grandparents.

Parents - ED.gov
Provides information from the U.S. Department of Education for parenting.

Product Reviews and Reports - ConsumerSearch.com
Compares product reviews in popular categories

PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset
The PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset, a collaboration between the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements and National Library of Medicine (NLM), has replaced the International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) database (1999-2010).

Science.gov topic Agriculture and Food for user category All cat


U S Food and Drug Administration Home Page


U.S. FDA - For Kids
Contains links to health and safety sites for parents.

United States Department of Agriculture- Nutritive Value of Food
.PDF file from the USDA for caloric values of food products

USDA Plants Database
Database providing plant information by the United States Department of Agriculture

Submit a question or suggest a link.