Family and Consumer Sciences

Databases

   Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

   AP Images
Service = EBSCO

Primary source database of photographs, audio, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history. Over 2 million photographs dating back 1826, more than 1 million sound bites dating from the 1920’s, 2 million AP news stories from 1997, and collections of maps, graphs, charts, logos, flags and illustrations are included. Updated with more than 3 thousand photos daily.
AP Images

   Art and Architecture in Video
Service = Alexander Street Press

A collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture.
Art and Architecture in Video

   Biological & Agricultural Index
Service = EBSCO

Biological & Agricultural Index, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, provides access to more than 490,000 citations from agricultural and biological literature. This database indexes articles, reports of meetings, review articles, special supplements, and book reviews, dating 1983 to the present.
Biological & Agricultural Index

   Business Source Elite
Service = EBSCO

Provides full text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,750 journals. Includes full text coverage dating from 1985, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Business Source Elite

   Education Research Complete
Service = EBSCO

Education Research Complete is a full-featured online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
Education Research Complete

   SocINDEX
Service = EBSCO

This research database offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, and violence.
SocINDEX

   Wiley Online Library
Service = John Wiley & Sons Inc

Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Wiley Online Library

Selected eBooks

   Credo Reference: Food
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Food in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Food

   Nutrition Care Manual
Service = Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Provides disease-specific information and evaluation, printable client handouts, calculators that compute BMI/weight range, customization tools and more.
Nutrition Care Manual

   Sports Nutrition Care Manual
Service = Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Research-based nutrition information written by authors who are Board Certified as Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs).
Sports Nutrition Care Manual