FACS 455: Food System Management

Library resources to support your business proposal

Current Trends | Article Databases | Surveys
Government Resources | Business Writing | Help for Presenters

Current Trends

Databases:

Lexis Nexis: News wires, arts & sports news, and more.
Newspaper Source: EBSCO full text newpaper sources.
World News Digest: Wide variety of news summaries.
Health Sciences: Nutrition and Dietetics: a list of 33 full-text journals available through Olivet's subscription article databases


Article Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete: Index of business and management topics. Business Source Elite: Management, economics, finance, accounting. Lexis Nexis: A general database with company information. All databases: alphabetical list | by subject
I-Share | Fulltext eJournals |

Surveys

How to write one

SurveyMonkey

  1. Connect to SurveyMonkey.com
  2. Create an account
  3. Components:
    • Introduction
    • Use a different page for each topic (set of questions)
    • Thank the user at the end!
  4. Remember to "open" your survey so that people can access it
  5. Let SurveyMonkey collect and analyze your data

PowerPoint (webpage) SurveyMonkey tutorial with screen shots and step-by-step instructions by Maryanne Burgos, University at Buffalo


Government Resources


Legal Resources

Database Description
LN Legal Research
Case law, patent research, codes & regulations, law reviews.
Westlaw Campus Research
Premier legal case research with editorial enhancements.

Business Writing

Tips from the Purdue University OWL (Online Writing Lab)


Page created by Jasmine Cieszynski, Instructional Services Librarian, on September 15, 2005. Last updated February 11, 2008.