PHED 472: Kinesiology

Finding Books

Search library catalogs: Library Catalog | I-Share | WorldCat

Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH):

  • Biomechanics
  • Kinesiology
  • Human Mechanics
  • Movement Disorders

Medical Subject Headings:

  • Biomechanics
  • Kinesiology
  • Movement--physiology
  • Movement Disorders

Selected Titles

Biomechanics at micro- and nanoscale levels: Volume II (2006)
Benner call number: electronic resource

Cardiovascular soft tissue mechanics (2001)
Benner call number: electronic resource

Biomechanics: a qualitive approach for studying human movement (1996)
Benner call number: 612.76 K874b, 1996

The anatomy of sports injuries (1997)
Benner call number: R 617.1027 W151a

Grant's atlas of anatomy (2005)
Benner call number: R 611 Ag95g, 2005 (and CD-ROMR 611 Ag95g, 2005 at Reserves)

Atlas of human anatomy (1997)
Benner call number: R 611 N387a, 1997

Color atlas of anatomy: a photographic study of the human body (1993)
Benner call number: R 611 R636c, 1993

The encyclopedia of sports medicine (2005)
Benner call number: R 617.1027 Oa4e

Encyclopedia of sports medicine (1997)
Benner call number: R 613.71 En19z

Encyclopedia of college basketball (1995)
Benner call number: R 796.323 D744e, 1995

Women, sport and physical activity: research and bibliography (1991)
Benner call number: R 613.7045 L548w, 1991

Finding Images

Medical Images Collection 
Medical Images Collection found within EBSCO's Consumer Health Complete database.

Finding Articles

eJournal Fulltext

Fulltext eJournals Health and Biological Sciences > Human Anatomy & Physiology
Physical Therapy
Medicine >


Sports Medicine

Print Titles at Benner (visit Lower Level)

  • Athletic Therapy Today
  • Athletic Training & Sports Health Care
  • Journal of Sport Rehabilitation
  • Journal of Sport & Social Issues
  • Sports Medicine

Article Databases

Physical Education Index 
Covers physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, sport sociology/psychology, health education and physical therapy. Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and other publications.
Academic Search Premier 
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
OmniFile Full Text Select 
OmniFile Full Text, Select Edition™ is a full text-only database that contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text 
Comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. It has more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.
SIRCUS: Free web search engine focusing on the sciences.
Dissertations and Theses 
Over 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Citations in more recent years include abstracts written by the author. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download. Coverage: 1861 - Current
Medline 
MEDLINE with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 528 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
PubMed Central 
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, providing free access to the full text of articles.

Suggested Web Links

APA

Citation Help

Page created by Jasmine Cieszynski. Last updated October 1, 2009.