PHED 472: Kinesiology

Finding Books

Search library catalogs: BLISweb | I-Share | WorldCat

Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH):

  • Biomechanics
  • Kinesiology
  • Human Mechanics
  • Movement Disorders

Medical Subject Headings:

  • Biomechanics
  • Kinesiology
  • Movement--physiology
  • Movement Disorders

Selected Titles

Biomechanics at micro- and nanoscale levels: Volume II (2006)
Benner call number: electronic resource

Cardiovascular soft tissue mechanics (2001)
Benner call number: electronic resource

Biomechanics: a qualitive approach for studying human movement (1996)
Benner call number: 612.76 K874b, 1996

The anatomy of sports injuries (1997)
Benner call number: R 617.1027 W151a

Grant's atlas of anatomy (2005)
Benner call number: R 611 Ag95g, 2005 (and CD-ROMR 611 Ag95g, 2005 at Reserves)

Atlas of human anatomy (1997)
Benner call number: R 611 N387a, 1997

Color atlas of anatomy: a photographic study of the human body (1993)
Benner call number: R 611 R636c, 1993

The encyclopedia of sports medicine (2005)
Benner call number: R 617.1027 Oa4e

Encyclopedia of sports medicine (1997)
Benner call number: R 613.71 En19z

Encyclopedia of college basketball (1995)
Benner call number: R 796.323 D744e, 1995

Women, sport and physical activity: research and bibliography (1991)
Benner call number: R 613.7045 L548w, 1991

Finding Articles

eJournal Fulltext

eJournal Fulltext > Health and Biological Sciences > Human Anatomy & Physiology
Physical Therapy
Medicine >


Sports Medicine

Print Titles at Benner (visit Lower Level)

  • Athletic Therapy Today
  • Athletic Training & Sports Health Care
  • Journal of Sport Rehabilitation
  • Journal of Sport & Social Issues
  • Sports Medicine

Article Databases

Physical Education Index: “[Provides] accurate and scholarly information….Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society.”

Academic Search Premier: Provides a mix of scholarly and popular sources. Included on the class page because of the number of fulltext journals which are relevant to your project.

Wilson Select Plus: Entirely fulltext database. Provides a mix of scholarly and popular sources. Included on the class page because of the number of journals which are relevant to your project.

CINAHL Plus: (Cumulated Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature) The primary focus is clinical and practical applications.

SIRCUS: Free web search engine focusing on the sciences.

Dissertations & Theses: Use especially for bibliography/references.

MEDLINE: The National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database. Coverage includes: Sports medicine, physiology, biomechanics.

PubMed: Government sponsored database that provides web access to bibliographic information, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, HealthSTAR, as well as Publisher-Supplied citations.

Suggested Web Links

APA

Citation Help

Page created by Jasmine Cieszynski. Last updated October 1, 2009.