PHED 360: Physiology of Exercise
How to read a research article
Lessons from the "
Reading primary literature in biology," tutorial hosted at Kenyon College:
Recommended journals
Additional recommended journals which are available through ILL:
- Journal of Sport and Exercise Physiology
Fulltext eJournals
Service = SerialsSolutions
xFulltext eJournals
Article not available inprint or fulltext at Benner?
Request it through ILL
Article Databases
- Physical Education Index
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011
Covers physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, sport sociology/psychology, health education and physical therapy. Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and other publications. Physical Education Index
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Service = EBSCO
Comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. It has more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. Academic Search Premier
- Medical Images Collection
Service = EBSCO
Medical Images Collection found within EBSCO's Consumer Health Complete database.Medical Images Collection
APA Help
Use
6th edition information