Exercise & Sports Science
Databases
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides
full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed
titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals,
and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on
a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier
ArticleFirst
Service = OCLC
An OCLC FirstSearch multidisciplinary index of articles over 16,000 journals. It also provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most journal issues.
ArticleFirst
ECO
Service = OCLC
An OCLC collection of scholarly journals. Includes full text of all the original content and images of articles as well as the bibliographic information for all journals.
ECO
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
Service = EBSCO
Features abstracts & indexing for nearly 850 journals (550 are full text and 450 are peer-reviewed) focusing on many medical disciplines. Text dates back to 1975.
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source Consumer Edition
Service = EBSCO
Provides access to more than 130 full text, consumer health magazines. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish);
Health Source Consumer Edition
MEDLINE
Service = OCLC
All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. Corresponds to the print indexes Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Includes thousands of records with substantial abstracts.
MEDLINE
Physical Education Index
Service = CSA
Covers physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, sport sociology/psychology, health education and physical therapy. Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and other publications.
Physical Education Index
PsycARTICLES
Service = OCLC
Full-text articles in general and specialized psychology. Includes all articles from the journal issues indexed, as well as errata and letters to the editor. Indexes selected U.S., Canadian and European psychology journals.
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO
Service = OCLC
Psychology and related fields since 1806. including international material from periodicals written in over 25 languages. Includes current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.
PsycINFO
News Databases
Access to a variety of news databases both current and historical.
News Databases
Related Websites
Government Sites
Selected Sites
Research Aids
Using the Library Databases
APA Tutorials