EXSS 495: Senior Seminar in Athletic Training

Finding Articles | Finding Books | APA Citation Style | Help

Finding Articles

Academic Search Premier 
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

Wiley Online Library 
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Choice Reviews Online 
ChoiceReviews.online provides a database of past reviews from CHOICE as well as electronic access to reviews in a single issue of the magazine. Use Current Issue to browse titles and reviews from the most recent issue by major subject category. Use QuickSearch or Advanced Search to search for older materials that may have been reviewed as far back as September 1988.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text 
Comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. It has more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.

Dissertations and Theses 
Over 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Citations in more recent years include abstracts written by the author. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download. Coverage: 1861 - Current

ERIC (FirstSearch) 
Journal articles and reports in education. Contains annotated references to non-journal material issued in the monthly Resources in Education (RIE) and to journal articles issued in the monthly Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE).

Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition 
Features abstracts & indexing for nearly 850 journals (550 are full text and 450 are peer-reviewed) focusing on many medical disciplines. Text dates back to 1975.

Medline 
MEDLINE with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 528 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.

Physical Education Index 
Covers physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, sport sociology/psychology, health education and physical therapy. Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and other publications.

ScienceDirect 
Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.


Finding Books

Library Catalog: Olivet's online catalog.
I-Share : Shared catalog of 76 libraries in Illinois.
WorldCat: Check the holdings or request books from libraries across the U.S. and from other nations.


APA Citation Style

Page created January 25, 2006 by Jasmine Cieszynski. Last updated June 30, 2011.