English
Databases
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. Academic Search Premier
Book Review Index Online Plus
Service = Gale Cengage Learning
A comprehensive guide to book reviews with millions of review citations and thousands of full-text reviews from InfoTrac OneFile and InfoTrac Expanded Academic, as well as full text via links to library holdings. Helpful for research in many disciplines, especially literature, history, education, and psychology.Book Review Index Online Plus 
JStor
Service = JSTOR (ITHAKA)
An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.JStor
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011
Theoretical and applied linguistics, psycholinguistics, etc. - journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Literature Criticism Online
Service = Gale Cengage Learning
Full text literary criticism from the Drama Criticism and Short Story Criticism series.Literature Criticism Online
Literature Online
Service = ProQuest - Chadwyck Healey
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 197 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources. Literature Online
MLA Bibliography
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011
The MLA International Bibliography is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run, and currently contains more than 2 million records. In addition, the MLA Directory of Periodicals gives full information on over 7,100 journals and book series. MLA Bibliography
Selected eBooks
Credo Reference: Language
Service = Credo Reference
Search resources related to Languages in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials. Credo Reference: Language
Senior High Core Collection
Service = EBSCO
Wilson's Senior High Core Collection is selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is invaluable for collection development and maintenance, reader's advisory and curriculum support in the high school library. Senior High School Core Collection lists review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists.Senior High Core Collection
Other Resources
Class Guides
Websites
Research Aids
Citation & Format Guides
Dictionaries
Tips & Tutorials