ENGL 108: College Writing
ENGL 109: College Writing I

BLISweb: search for books in the Olivet reference or circulating collection. Use keywords and find Library of Congress Subject Headings.

Background Resources

Credo ReferenceCollection of ebooks. Contains subject-specific encyclopedias ad offers concept map option.
Issues & ControversiesUseful overview of various sides on a topic. Helpful source when choosing or narrowing a topic.
CQ ResearcherSearch by topic. Find reports with the following sections: introduction, overview, background, current situation, pro/con, chronology, short features, maps/graphs, bibliography, the next step, contacts, and footnotes.
CQ WeeklyA weekly magazine with coverage of government, commerce, and politics.

Multidisciplinary Article Databases

  Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

  Wilson Select Plus
Service = OCLC

Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business. Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full-text periodical articles, many of which are linked to citations in other FirstSearch databases. Includes US and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines.
Wilson Select Plus