Engineering

Databases

Search the starred databases all at once:

  Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

  GreenFILE
Service = EBSCO

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
GreenFILE

  ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.

Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
ScienceDirect*

  ScienceWeek
Service = Science Week

Use for topic exploration; especially in interdisciplinary areas. ScienceWeek is a free educational resource with a 10-year archive of thousands of reports in the biological and physical sciences. Last updated in January 2008. The reports in ScienceWeek are selected to cross barriers between the sciences, to illuminate breakthroughs, ideas, concepts, policy, and historical aspects. Many reports include useful definitions of specialized terminology. Each new ScienceWeek report is amplified by the inclusion of one or more related reports, the group usually providing an extensive review of the subject, often including lengthy excerpts from new books in the sciences - excerpts of cross-disciplinary interest.
ScienceWeek
(use for topic exploration)
  Wiley InterScience
Service = Wiley InterScience

Includes full-text articles of over 850 journals, covering subjects throughout medicine, science, social science and the humanities.
Wiley InterScience

  Wilson Select Plus
Service = OCLC

Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business. Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full-text periodical articles, many of which are linked to citations in other FirstSearch databases. Includes US and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines.
Wilson Select Plus

Selected eBooks

  Access Science
Service = McGraw Hill

A collection of online science reference materials with access to all the articles, fully illustrated with thousands of illustrations, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Includes the latest Science News® headlines and biographies.
Access Science
(use for topic exploration)
  Today's Science
Service = Facts on File News Services

Accessible information on the latest developments in science for middle school through college. Articles include background information, useful Internet resources, and suggestions for further reading. It features overview articles linked to detailed news coverage, extensive use of illustrations, editorial cartoons, an automatic glossary, thorough linking to other FACTS.com databases, biographies of scientists and curriculum materials targeting multiple grade levels.
Today's Science

Other Resources

Class Guides

Websites




Research Aids

Citation & Format Guides
     APA / MLA
Tips & Tutorials