Professional Resources

Download The Blue Sheet (Benner Print Journals)

Databases

   Education Journals (ProQuest)
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Citations for over 745 top educational publications, including nearly 600 of the titles in full text. Covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. Image articles include charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphics.
Education Journals (ProQuest)

   Education Research Complete
Service = EBSCO

Education Research Complete is a full-featured online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
Education Research Complete

   ERIC (EBSCO)
Service = EBSCO

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
ERIC (EBSCO)

   Professional Development Collection
Service = EBSCO

Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles and contains more than 200 educational reports. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.
Professional Development Collection

   ProQuest Education Journals
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Gives users access to over 745 top educational publications, including nearly 600 of the titles in full text, covering not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. Image articles include charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical depictions.
ProQuest Education Journals

Selected eBooks

   Encyclopedia of Education
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Approximately 900 articles offer a view of the institutions, people, processes, and products found in educational practice within the United States and throughout the world.
Encyclopedia of Education

   Kraus Curriculum Development Library (kcdlonline)
Service = Kraus Curriculum Development Library (kcdlonline)

A database of curricula, frameworks, and standards that brings together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and evaluative techniques for all subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education.
Kraus Curriculum Development Library (kcdlonline)



Other Resources

Class Guides










Websites




Research Aids

Citation & Format Guides
Dictionaries
 Credo Reference: Dictionaries
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Dictionaries in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Dictionaries

 Oxford English Dictionary
Service = Oxford University Press

According to The Times, the Oxford English Dictionary is "the ultimate authority on the English language as well as a history of English speech and thought from its infancy to the present day." It is a unique source of scholarly information on the meaning, history and pronunciation of words both past and present. The OED provides authoritative definitions of over 500,000 words, traces the usage of words from their first recorded occurrence to the modern period through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international language sources, offers etymological analysis and detailed listings of variant spellings, and uses the International Phonetic Alphabet to show pronunciation.
Oxford English Dictionary

Tips & Tutorials