Education
Databases
Education Research Complete
Service = EBSCO
Education Research Complete is a full-featured online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
Education Research Complete
ERIC at ed.gov
Service = Eric at ed.gov
ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature indexed from 1966 to the present. ERIC also contains a growing collection of full-text materials in Adobe PDF format, including reports from the What Works Clearinghouse.
ERIC at eric.ed.gov
ERIC (FirstSearch)
Service = OCLC
Full-text for many ERIC documents and journals (ED) and( EJ). Easiest database to use to locate research articles in Education. However, indexing is slower, so most recent articles may not yet appear in database! ERIC (FirstSearch)
GreenFILE
Service = EBSCO
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
GreenFILE
Kraus Curriculum
Service = KCDL (Kraus Curriculum Dev. Library)
A database of curricula, frameworks, and standards that brings together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and evaluative techniques for all subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education.
Kraus Curriculum
Library Literature
Service = OCLC
Indexes materials on libraries and information science, including records for selected library journals, books, conference proceedings, library school theses, pamphlets, and book reviews.
Library Literature
Professional Development Collection
Service = EBSCO
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles and contains more than 200 educational reports. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.Most recent indexing (current 2 years).
Professional Development Collection
ProQuest Education Journals
Service = ProQuest
Gives users access to over 745 top educational publications, including nearly 600 of the titles in full text, covering not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. Image articles include charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical depictions. Most recent indexing (current 2 years).
ProQuest Education Journals
Wilson Education Abstracts
Service = ProQuest
Access to top education articles in over 580 journals on a variety of topics, including adult education, home schooling, language and linguistics, literacy standards, special education. With thousands of articles available online, Wilson Education Abstracts includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic research environments, including Childhood Education, College Teaching, Educational Theory, and Urban Education. Most recent indexing (current 2 years).
Wilson Education Abstracts
eBooks
News Databases
Related Websites
Curriculum Center Resources
ONU Education Department
Government Sites
Selected Sites
Research Aids
Eric (First Search) Powerpoint