Criminal Justice

Databases

   Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

   Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
Service = Alexander Street Press

A collection of documentaries, training videos, and interviews illustrating the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video

   Criminal Justice Periodicals
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Periodicals
Criminal Justice Periodicals

   Homeland Security Digital Library
Service = HSDL - Homeland Security Digital Library

Over 85,100 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Homeland Security Digital Library

   SocINDEX
Service = EBSCO

This research database offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, and violence.
SocINDEX

   Westlaw Classic Campus Research
Service = Thomson Reuters

Provides students with access to a comprehensive collection of law-related resources. An advanced search feature provides boolean search connectors such as AND and OR to further refine searches.
Westlaw Classic Campus Research

   WestlawNext Campus Research
Service = Thomson Reuters

An online legal research service designed especially for students.
WestlawNext Campus Research

   Wiley Online Library
Service = John Wiley & Sons Inc

Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Wiley Online Library

Selected eBooks

   Credo Reference: Law
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Law in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Law

   Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence and Security
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Provides a comprehensive, subject specific guide to the history, uses, scientific principles, and technologies of espionage, intelligence, and security, with special emphasis placed on the current ethical, legal, and social issues surrounding this very topical subject.
Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence and Security

   Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Service = EBSCO

Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments