Theater

Databases

   Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

   JStor
Service = JSTOR (ITHAKA)

An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
JStor

   Literature Criticism Online
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Full text literary criticism from the Drama Criticism and Short Story Criticism series.
Literature Criticism Online

   Project Muse
Service = John Hopkins University Press (JHUP)

Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from about 150 scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
Project Muse

   Theatre in Video
Service = Alexander Street Press

Collection of performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.
Theatre in Video

Selected eBooks

   Credo Reference: Art
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Art in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Art

   Video Hound's Golden Movie Retriever 2011
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Reviews movies that are available on DVD or tape. Each entry includes title, alternate title, one-to four-bone rating, year released, MPAA rating, brief review, length, format, country of origin, cast, technical personnel, awards and made-for-television/cable/video designations.
Video Hound's Golden Movie Retriever 2011