Journalism

Databases

   Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

   AP Images
Service = EBSCO

Primary source database of photographs, audio, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history. Over 2 million photographs dating back 1826, more than 1 million sound bites dating from the 1920’s, 2 million AP news stories from 1997, and collections of maps, graphs, charts, logos, flags and illustrations are included. Updated with more than 3 thousand photos daily.
AP Images

   ComAnalytics
Service = CIOS (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)

ComAnalytics provides “rankings” of the impact on the scholarly world of specific communication professors. The CIOS is a not-for-profit academic organization whose goal is to support research and education in communications-related disciplines (human communication studies, speech communication, rhetoric, journalism, mass communication, etc.) and to provide support for research and development of new technologies relevant to this mission.
ComAnalytics

   Communication and Mass Media
Service = EBSCO

A research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals, and selected coverage of over 230 more. Includes full text for more than 240 journals.
Communication and Mass Media

   UlrichsWeb
Service = ProQuest

Ulrich’s is a global and authoritative bibliographic reference and serials management tool that includes publications on all subjects that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription. Ulrich’s was first published in 1932.
UlrichsWeb

Selected eBooks

   AP Stylebook
Service = Associated Press, The

A writing style guide for journalists that is published and updated annually to reflect changes in writing style and new guidelines. It provides fundamental guidelines for spelling, language, punctuation, usage and journalistic style.
AP Stylebook