Informative Speech

Watch the Informative Speech Tutorials for help with your research.

People Biography Subject Guide
Credo Reference: Biography
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to biographies in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Biography


History & Events American History in Video
Service = Alexander Street Press

Collection of video available for the study of American history-2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. A Critical Video Edition, American History in Video's suite of tools-searches and browses powered by Semantic Indexing and searchable transcripts synchronized to video—give the ability to drill down in seconds to find the footage of interest from thousands of hours of video. This collection is an exclusive collaboration with A&E Television Networks and features some of their most important documentaries and series from The History Channel®, A&E Network®, and Biography®. Historical coverage ranges from the early history of Native Americans, to the lost colony of Roanoke, to the 1988 Vicennes Affair in the Persian Gulf. Biographical coverage ranges from eighteenth century figures such as Benedict Arnold and Daniel Boone to modern day figures such as Thurgood Marshall and Helen Thomas.
American History in Video

World History in Video
Service = Alexander Street Press

A collection of documentaries that explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The video content offered here is global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Upon completion, the collection will contain 1,000 hours of streaming video that offers access to more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide.
World History in Video

CQ's Vital Statistics on American Politics Online Edition
Service = CQ Press (Division of Sage Publications)

Vital Statistics on American Politics from 1788-2006. Covers a wide range of topics including data on elections, Congress, the presidency, the judiciary, the media, campaign finances, foreign, social, and economic policy, issues related to state and local government, votes cast and offices won, rankings of public officials' reputations, and public opinion data about policy issues.
CQ's Vital Statistics on American Politics Online Edition

New York Times (Historical)
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

The New York Times (1851-2008) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: Sept 18, 1851-Dec 31, 2003.
New York Times (Historical)

Chicago Tribune (Historical)
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

The Chicago Tribune (1848-1988) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Chicago Tribune (Historical)

Credo Reference: History
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to History in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: History


Science Access Science
Service = McGraw Hill Companies

A collection of online science reference materials with access to all the articles, fully illustrated with thousands of illustrations, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Includes the latest Science News® headlines and biographies.
Access Science

Credo Reference: Science
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Science in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Science


Travel, Customs, Countries Global Road Warrior
Service = World Trade Press

Coverage on 175 countries in easy-to-use format includes traditions, habits, and social norms of people, as well as information on governments, culture, and health care.
Global Road Warrior

Credo Reference: Geography
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Art in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Geography


Careers Occupational Outlook Handbook
Service = US Department of Labor/Employment and Training Administration

For hundreds of different types of jobs—such as teacher, lawyer, and nurse—the Occupational Outlook Handbook tells you: the training and education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, what workers do on the job, working conditions
Occupational Outlook Handbook

O*NET Online
Service = US Department of Labor/Employment and Training Administration

Explore specific occupations reviewed even according to the specific tools and technology experience necessary. (skills needed; match your skills to careers)
O*NET Online