Chemistry

Databases

   American Chemical Society
Service = American Chemical Society

The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide.
American Chemical Society

   ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.

Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
ScienceDirect

   Wiley Online Library
Service = John Wiley & Sons Inc

Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Wiley Online Library


Selected eBooks

   Access Science
Service = McGraw Hill Companies

A collection of online science reference materials with access to all the articles, fully illustrated with thousands of illustrations, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Includes the latest Science News® headlines and biographies.
Access Science

   Springer eBooks
Service = Springer

Online book collection which includes online access to more than 25,000 titles comprised of 13 subject collections: Architecture and Design, Behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material Sciences, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences & Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Professional & Applied Computing The books are searchable and can be accessed in pdf and html data formats. Reproductions can be purchased by students at a reasonable price. The collection is developed to support the scientific and academic researcher.
Springer eBooks


Other Resources

Class Guides


Websites


Research Aids

Citation & Format Guides
Dictionaries
 Credo Reference: Dictionaries
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Dictionaries in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Dictionaries

 Oxford English Dictionary
Service = Oxford University Press

According to The Times, the Oxford English Dictionary is "the ultimate authority on the English language as well as a history of English speech and thought from its infancy to the present day." It is a unique source of scholarly information on the meaning, history and pronunciation of words both past and present. The OED provides authoritative definitions of over 500,000 words, traces the usage of words from their first recorded occurrence to the modern period through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international language sources, offers etymological analysis and detailed listings of variant spellings, and uses the International Phonetic Alphabet to show pronunciation.
Oxford English Dictionary

Tips & Tutorials