Chemistry

Databases

  Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

  Access Science
Service = McGraw Hill

A collection of online science reference materials with access to all the articles, fully illustrated with thousands of illustrations, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Includes the latest Science News® headlines and biographies.
Access Science

  American Chemical Society
Service = ACS

The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide.
American Chemical Society

  ArticleFirst
Service = OCLC

An OCLC FirstSearch multidisciplinary index of articles over 16,000 journals. It also provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most journal issues.
ArticleFirst

  ECO
Service = OCLC

An OCLC collection of scholarly journals. Includes full text of all the original content and images of articles as well as the bibliographic information for all journals.
ECO

  GreenFILE
Service = EBSCO

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
GreenFILE
 
  JStor
Service = JStor

An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
JStor

       History of Science & Technology
  ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.

Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
ScienceDirect

Free Open Access Resources
Consists of databases that are available free through resources outside of the Benner Library provided by various organizations.
Free Open Access Resources

News Databases
Contains links to News Databases provided by Benner Library Online.
News Databases

Related Websites

Chemistry Department
Selected Websites
Government Sites

Research Aids

Access Science Tips
American Chemical Society Tips
Using the Library Databases
APA Tutorials