Business & Marketing

Databases

   ABI/INFORM Complete
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
ABI/INFORM Complete

   Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

   Business Insights: Essentials
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Research businesses, analyze and compare financial data with interactive charting tools, and study product and brand information
Business Insights: Essentials
 
   Business Source Elite
Service = EBSCO

Provides full text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,750 journals. Includes full text coverage dating from 1985, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Business Source Elite

   EconLit
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Economic development, history, macroeconomics, microeconomics - journal articles, books and dissertations This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
EconLit

   Global Road Warrior
Service = World Trade Press

Coverage on 175 countries in easy-to-use format includes traditions, habits, and social norms of people, as well as information on governments, culture, and health care.
Global Road Warrior
 
   Historical Statistics of the United States
Service = Cambridge University Press

Revised five-volume reference work reflects thirty years of new data and scholarship. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
Historical Statistics of the United States

   LexisNexis Business
Service = LexisNexis

Use the Business tab to search for information such as corporate news, financial and business information for specific companies.
LexisNexis Business

   MarketLine Company Profiles (BSE)
Service = EBSCO

MarketLine Company Profiles from Business Source Elite. This resource was previously called: Datamonitor Company Profiles.
MarketLine Company Profiles (BSE)
 
   Standard and Poor's Corporate Descriptions Plus News
Service = LexisNexis

X
Standard and Poor's Corporate Descriptions Plus News

Selected eBooks

   Baby Boom Americans Born 1946 to 1964
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Reveals the unique characteristics of Baby Boomers and explains how those characteristics are remaking American society. Includes the latest statistics on the labor force participation, living arrangements, incomes, health, spending, and wealth of the generation.
Baby Boom Americans Born 1946 to 1964

   Business Plans Handbook V.11
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

A collection of 24 actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Plans are from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries, with company names and addresses changed. Also includes a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary; and an updated bibliography.
Business Plans Handbook V.11

   Business Plans Handbook V.12
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

A collection of 24 actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Plans are from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries, with company names and addresses changed. Also includes a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary; and an updated bibliography.
Business Plans Handbook V.12

   Business Plans Handbook V.13
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
Business Plans Handbook V.13

   Generation X Americans
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Provides a mix of basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business.
Generation X Americans

Selected eJournals

   Business Ethics Quarterly
Service = Philosophy Documentation Center

Peer-reviewed scholarly journal that publishes theoretical and empirical research relevant to the ethics of business. This interdisciplinary journal publishes articles and reviews on a broad range of topics, including the internal ethics of business organizations, the role of business organizations in larger social, political and cultural frameworks, and the ethical quality of market-based societies and market-based relationships. Business Ethics Quarterly
Business Ethics Quarterly

   Harvard Business Review
Service = EBSCO

Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration. Full Text available: 01/01/1985 to present Harvard Business Review
Harvard Business Review

   The Economist
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

A weekly news magazine of world politics and current affairs, business, finance and science published in London, England.
The Economist

   Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Eastern Edition of the Wall Street Journal
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)




Other Resources

Class Guides
Websites


Research Aids

Citation & Format Guides
Dictionaries
 Credo Reference: Dictionaries
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Dictionaries in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Dictionaries

 Oxford English Dictionary
Service = Oxford University Press

According to The Times, the Oxford English Dictionary is "the ultimate authority on the English language as well as a history of English speech and thought from its infancy to the present day." It is a unique source of scholarly information on the meaning, history and pronunciation of words both past and present. The OED provides authoritative definitions of over 500,000 words, traces the usage of words from their first recorded occurrence to the modern period through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international language sources, offers etymological analysis and detailed listings of variant spellings, and uses the International Phonetic Alphabet to show pronunciation.
Oxford English Dictionary

Tips & Tutorials