Business

Databases

Search the starred databases all at once:

  ABI/INFORM Global
Service = ProQuest

ABI/INFORM GlobalT includes in-depth coverage for over 2,830 publications, with more than 1,850 available in full text, including business and financial information -- specifically business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, marketing, product development, industry conditions worldwide, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
ABI/INFORM Global*

  Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

  Business and Management
Service = OCLC

Covers articles about the practical aspects of business management, providing real-world know-how that focuses on how organizations make and implement decisions, develop and launch new strategies, and plan for change. Includes case studies and how-to articles, and limiters for business concepts, industries, and specific departments within an organization.
Business and Management

  Business Dateline
Service = OCLC

Includes information about library resources that describe regional business activities, trends and major stories on local firms, their products, and executives. Provides online articles from regional publications, Business Wire press releases, and major newspapers.
Business Dateline

  Business Industry
Service = OCLC

Contains important facts, figures and key events for international public and private companies, industries, products, and markets for manufacturing and service industries. Covers all the primary business information sources - from leading trade magazines, newsletters, and the general business press to international business dailies.
Business Industry

  Business Source Elite
Service = EBSCO

Provides full text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,750 journals. Includes full text coverage dating from 1985, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Business Source Elite*

  Economics Literature
Service = OCLC

Journals, books, and working papers on economics. Provides citations for dissertations and articles in more than 620 collective volumes each year.
Economics Literature

  Hoovers Online
Service = Hoovers

Hoover's, Inc., delivers comprehensive company, industry, and market intelligence that drives business growth via a database of 16.5 million companies, with in-depth coverage of 43,000 of the world's top business enterprises.
Hoovers Online

  LexisNexis Business
Service = Lexis Nexis

Use the Business tab to search for information such as corporate news, financial and business information for specific companies.
LexisNexis Business

  MergentOnline
Service = Mergent

Mergent Online is a source for finding fifteen years' worth of company financial information, personnel information, assets, SEC filings, and histories for more than 10,000 publicly owned companies from around the world. SEC filings are available as far back as 1993. Additionally, Mergent also provides tools for building comparative reports for companies from a variety of industries. SEC filings are updated daily. Summary equity reports are updated weekly. Company annual reports are updated quarterly.
MergentOnline

Selected eBooks

  Business Plans Handbook V11
Service = Thomson Gale

A collection of 24 actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Plans are from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries, with company names and addresses changed. Also includes a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary; and an updated bibliography.
Business Plans Handbook V11

  Business Plans Handbook V12
Service = Thomson Gale

A collection of 24 actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Plans are from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries, with company names and addresses changed. Also includes a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary; and an updated bibliography.
Business Plans Handbook V12

  Business Plans Handbook V13
Service = Thomson Gale

Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
Business Plans Handbook V13

Selected eJournals

  Business Ethics Quarterly
Service = Philosophy Online

Peer-reviewed scholarly journal that publishes theoretical and empirical research relevant to the ethics of business. This interdisciplinary journal publishes articles and reviews on a broad range of topics, including the internal ethics of business organizations, the role of business organizations in larger social, political and cultural frameworks, and the ethical quality of market-based societies and market-based relationships.
Business Ethics Quarterly

  Harvard Business Review
Service = EBSCO (Business Source Elite)

Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration. Full Text available: 01/01/1985 to present
Harvard Business Review