Selected Websites


AAMC


AAVMC | Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges


Academics / Research Career Network Job Search Results


AirData | US EPA
Air monitoring data for criteria pollutants: carbon monozide, nitrogen dioxide, sulfur dioxide, ozone, particulate matter, lead.

AIRNow - Homepage
Ozone maps with air quality and air pollution information

American Academy of Physician Assistants (AAPA)


American Dental Education Association


Animal Sciences & Fisheries: The Riley Guide


APSnet Redirect


APTA


Biodiversity Heritage Library
consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.” More than 45,000 documents in English.

Browse EPA Topics | US EPA
Guide to EPA websites recommended by subject experts

careers


Careers in Botany - Science Education and Outreach, Botanical So


Core List for an Environmental Reference Collection | EPA Nation
Core list for an environmental reference collection

Environmental Protection Agency
Policy for enforcement of EPA's waste management and emergency response programs

EPA | Envirofacts | EMCI | Query Form
Chemical details from EPA and other sources

EPA: Welcome to ECOTOX
Chemical data from EPA toxicology databases that cover aquatic life, terrestrial plants, and terrestrial wildlife

ESA - Careers and Certification


Experts List | Region 5 | US EPA
Contacts for answering questions about environmental issues in Region 5

Farm, Field and Fireside Agricultural Newspaper Collection
This collection is a repository of digital facsimiles of historic agricultural newspapers published in the United States.

Frequent Questions | US EPA
Frequently asked questions about EPA and various environmental topics

Global Invasive Species Database
The Global Invasive Species Database is a free, online database managed by the Invasive Species Specialist Group of the Species Survival Commission of the International Union for Conservation of Nature http://www.iucn.org/ (CH, Sep'11, 49-0255). The site emphasizes "invasive alien species that threaten native biodiversity and covers all taxonomic groups from micro-organisms to animals and plants in all ecosystems." The goal is to increase public awareness and to facilitate prevention and management activities of invasive species for a broad audience. The database covers 800-plus species in over 250 countries, with content continually added by expert contributors.

healthfinder.gov - Your Source for Reliable Health Information
Consumer health information from the U.S. government

Home - ClinicalTrials.gov
Linking patients to medical research.

Home : Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
The Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution (WHOI) in Woods Hole, Massachusetts, is the "largest private nonprofit" oceanographic institution in the world. Its well-designed website provides a guide to WHOI's research activities, staff, ships, and educational programs.

Home | Envirofacts | US EPA
EPA data affecting an area's air, water, and land

Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS) | US EPA
Human health effects from chemical exposure database

IPM Images: The Source for Agriculture and Pest Management Pictu
IPM Images archives more than 145,000 photographs of organisms of economic concern to farmers and foresters.

Kaplan - We Build Futures


Laws & Regulations | Laws and Regulations | US EPA
EPA's main access point for laws, regulations, and dockets

MedlinePlus - Health Information from the National Library of Me
Information on various health topics, drug information, directories of hospitals, doctors, and libraries, health tutorials, and current news.

NIGMS Home - National Institute of General Medical Sciences


NOAA Photo Library - HOME
The NOAA Photo Library has been built so as to capture the work, observations, and studies that are carried on by the scientists, engineers, commissioned officers, and administrative personnel that make up this complex and scientifically diverse agency. It also has been built in an attempt to capture NOAA's scientific heritage, which is in fact a heritage shared by much of the physical and environmental science communities in the United States today. To date, over 32,000 images have been digitized and reside in the online NOAA Photo Library.

Publications and Newsletters | Popular Resources | US EPA
Publication search vehicle

RCRA Online | Information Resources | Wastes | US EPA
Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA) letters, memoranda, and Q&As

Science and Technology: USA.gov


Science.gov : USA.gov for Science - Government Science Portal
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Gives the values of scientific constants and explains the SI measurement system

SCIRUS (advanced search)
a free database of scholarly articles and web content. Includes physics, biology, and more. “SCIRUS is the most comprehensive scientific research tool on the web. With [545+ million] scientific items indexed…, it allows researchers to search for not only journal content but also scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents and institutional repository and website information.”

Simple Search | NSCEP | US EPA
Electronic copies of paper publications on echnical information.

Smithsonian Institution National Museum of Natural History NMNH
One of the world's great centers for the study of earth, history, human cultures, and the natural world.

Surf Your Watershed | Surf Your Watershed | US EPA
Environmental conditions and activities in watersheds throughout the US

U.S. EPA Enforcement & Compliance History Online (ECHO) Database
Compliance activites and enforcement actions

United Nations Publications
Allows you to search their catalogues of over 4,800 titles by subject, keyword, title, ISBN, Publisher, Series, Department, Langauge, and Date. Once you find the a title of interest, use I-Share or WorldCat to look up and request specific items.

US Environmental Protection Agency
Online resources available from the Environmental Protection Agency.

USDA Plants Database
Database providing plant information by the United States Department of Agriculture

USGS Water Resources of the United States
The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) collects information needed to understand the Nation's water resources, and provides access to water data, publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events.

Submit a question or suggest a link.