Biology

Databases

   American Chemical Society
Service = American Chemical Society

The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide.
American Chemical Society

   ArticleFirst
Service = OCLC (305)

An OCLC FirstSearch multidisciplinary index of articles over 16,000 journals. It also provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most journal issues.
ArticleFirst

   Biological & Agricultural Index
Service = EBSCO

Biological & Agricultural Index, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, provides access to more than 490,000 citations from agricultural and biological literature. This database indexes articles, reports of meetings, review articles, special supplements, and book reviews, dating 1983 to the present.
Biological & Agricultural Index

   Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Service = EBSCO

Cochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials

   GeoRef
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

The GeoRef database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. It covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. A subscription to the GeoRef database also includes access to the GeoRef In Process and a link to the GeoRef Preview database on the AGI web site.
GeoRef

   GreenFILE
Service = EBSCO

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
GreenFILE

   Medline
Service = EBSCO

MEDLINE with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 528 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
Medline

   ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.

Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
ScienceDirect

Selected eBooks

   Access Science
Service = McGraw Hill Companies

A collection of online science reference materials with access to all the articles, fully illustrated with thousands of illustrations, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Includes the latest Science News® headlines and biographies.
Access Science

   Credo Reference: Science
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Science in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Science

   Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior
Service = Elsevier B.V.

The online version of Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior covers topics such as communication, learning, sexual selection, navigation, and the history of the field, but also emerging topics in cognition, animal welfare, conservation, and applications of animal behavior. The large section on animal cognition brings together many of the world's experts on the subject to provide a comprehensive overview of this rapidly developing area.
Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior

   Salem Science: Forensic Science
Service = Salem Press

Coverage includes the point of view of forensic investigators, coverage of the role of forensic science in the American legal system, and extensive coverage of specific historical subjects.
Salem Science: Forensic Science