Biology
Databases
Search the starred databases all at once:
American Chemical Society
Service = ACS
The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide.
American Chemical Society
ArticleFirst
Service = OCLC
An OCLC FirstSearch multidisciplinary index of articles over 16,000 journals. It also provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most journal issues.
ArticleFirst
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
Service = HW Wilson
Offers access to the core literature of biology and agriculture, much of it from peer-reviewed journals, featuring graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations indispensable to science research.
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus*
GeoBase
Service = OCLC
Worldwide literature on geography, geology, and ecology. Covers journals, books, monographs, conference proceedings, and reports. Includes over 600,000 records with abstracts.
GeoBase
GreenFILE
Service = EBSCO
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
GreenFILE
MEDLINE
Service = EBSCO
All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. Corresponds to the print indexes Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Includes thousands of records with substantial abstracts.
MEDLINE*
ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.
Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
ScienceDirect*
Selected eBooks
Access Science
Service = McGraw Hill
A collection of online science reference materials with access to all the articles, fully illustrated with thousands of illustrations, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Includes the latest Science News® headlines and biographies.
Access Science
Credo Reference: Science
Service = Credo Reference formerly Xrefer
Search resources related to Science in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Science
Other Resources
Class Guides
Websites
Research Aids
Citation & Format Guides
APA /
MLA
Dictionaries
Tips & Tutorials