BIOL 126: Biology II

Find botany articles

Article databases

Once you find a citation, you need to get the article itself! You'll have three options:


Find books

Browse the 580 section in the reference collection and on the third-floor of Benner Library to find helpful titles.

Reference (1st-floor)

Circulating Collection (3rd-floor)

  • Dictionary of useful and everyday plants and their common names
    1974
    Call number: R 581.03 H839d
  • Textbook of general botany for colleges and universities, 4th ed.
    Call number: 580 H731t4
  • Plant sciences
    2001
    Call number: R 580 P694r
  • Reaching for the sun : how plants work
    1997
    Call number: 571.2 K583r
  • Plants of the Chicago region, 4th ed.
    1994.
    Call number: R 581.97731 Sw64p
 

Find more books on your own

  • Library Catalog 
    Benner Library's Online Catalog.

  • I-Share 
    80 Academic libraries in Illinois. Request books using the barcode number on your student ID.
    Use the barcode number on your student ID to request a book M

  • Search for ebooks in ebrary or eReference books in Credo Reference 
    Credo Reference is a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.

Recommended Websites for Environment & Environmental Quality
links from Science.gov

Environment, Energy, & Agriculture
Links to official information and services from the U.S. government from FirstGov.gov

Food at Science.gov
links from Science.gov

USDA Plants Database
Database providing plant information by the United States Department of Agriculture


Use APA citation style

APA Tutorials