Astronomy
Databases
All-at-Once search of librarian-recommended
astronomy databases.
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. Academic Search Premier
ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.
Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works. ScienceDirect
ScienceWeek
Service = Spectrum Press Inc
ScienceWeek is a free educational resource on the web. The archive contains thousands of reports in the biological and physical sciences, published continuously every week since 1997. The reports in ScienceWeek are selected to cross barriers between the sciences, to illuminate breakthroughs, ideas, concepts, policy, and historical aspects. Many reports include useful definitions of specialized terminology. Each new ScienceWeek report is amplified by the inclusion of one or more related reports, the group usually providing an extensive review of the subject, often including lengthy excerpts from new books in the sciences - excerpts of cross-disciplinary interest. ScienceWeek
Selected eBooks
Access Science
Service = McGraw Hill Companies
A collection of online science reference materials with access to all the articles, fully illustrated with thousands of illustrations, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Includes the latest Science News® headlines and biographies. Access Science
Credo Reference: Science
Service = Credo Reference
Search resources related to Science in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials. Credo Reference: Science
Today's Science
Service = Facts On File News Services (Infobase Publishing)
Accessible information on the latest developments in science for middle school through college. Articles include background information, useful Internet resources, and suggestions for further reading. It features overview articles linked to detailed news coverage, extensive use of illustrations, editorial cartoons, an automatic glossary, thorough linking to other FACTS.com databases, biographies of scientists and curriculum materials targeting multiple grade levels. Today's Science
Selected eJournals
Journal for the History of Astronomy
Service = Publishing Technology (ingenta connect)
JOURNAL FOR THE HISTORY OF ASTRONOMY was founded in 1970 and is the only journal devoted to the history of astronomy from earliest times to the present, and to history in the service of astronomy. Its subject matter extends to such allied fields as the history of the relevant branches of mathematics and physics, and the use of historical records in the service of astronomy.Journal for the History of Astronomy
Other Resources
Websites
Research Aids
Citation & Format Guides
Dictionaries
Tips & Tutorials