Accounting and Finance



Selected Databases

   ABI/INFORM Complete
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
ABI/INFORM Complete

   Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

   Accounting & Tax
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Accounting, Taxation - journal articles, dissertations, working papers and newspapers that brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
Accounting & Tax

   Business Insights: Essentials
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Research businesses, analyze and compare financial data with interactive charting tools, and study product and brand information
Business Insights: Essentials

   Entrepreneurship (ProQuest)
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Entrepreneurship - journal articles, videos, market data, books, templates, plans, periodicals, scholarly material & more This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
Entrepreneurship (ProQuest)

   LexisNexis Business
Service = LexisNexis

Use the Business tab to search for information such as corporate news, financial and business information for specific companies.
LexisNexis Business

Selected eBooks

   Business Plans Handbook V.11
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

A collection of 24 actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Plans are from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries, with company names and addresses changed. Also includes a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary; and an updated bibliography.
Business Plans Handbook V.11

   Business Plans Handbook V.12
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

A collection of 24 actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Plans are from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries, with company names and addresses changed. Also includes a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary; and an updated bibliography.
Business Plans Handbook V.12

   Business Plans Handbook V.13
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
Business Plans Handbook V.13

   Credo Reference: Business
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Business in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Business

   Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Provides a mix of basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business.
Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship