Accounting and Finance
Selected Databases
Search the starred databases all at once:
ABI/INFORM Global
Service = ProQuest
ABI/INFORM GlobalT includes in-depth coverage for over 2,830 publications, with more than 1,850 available in full text, including business and financial information -- specifically business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, marketing, product development, industry conditions worldwide, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
ABI/INFORM Global*
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides
full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed
titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals,
and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on
a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier*
LexisNexis Business
Service = Lexis Nexis
Use the Business tab to search for information such as corporate news, financial and business information for specific companies.
LexisNexis Business
MergentOnline
Service = Mergent
Mergent Online is a source for finding fifteen years' worth of company financial information, personnel information, assets, SEC filings, and histories for more than 10,000 publicly owned companies from around the world. SEC filings are available as far back as 1993. Additionally, Mergent also provides tools for building comparative reports for companies from a variety of industries. SEC filings are updated daily. Summary equity reports are updated weekly. Company annual reports are updated quarterly.
MergentOnline
Selected eBooks
Everyday Finanace Economics - Personal Money Management and Entrepreneurhship
Service = Thomson Gale
Provides a mix of basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business.
Everyday Finance Economics - Personal Money Management and Entrepreneurhship
Other Resources
Class Guides
Websites
Research Aids
Citation & Format Guides
APA /
MLA
Dictionaries
Tips & Tutorials