Benner Library Summer Hours

Regular Hours

Sat., May 4 through Sun., June 30, 2013

Sundays| CLOSED
Mondays, Tuesdays, & Thursdays| 8:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesdays & Fridays| 8:00 am 5:00 pm
Saturdays | CLOSED*

Exceptions: The library will be closed for Memorial Day (Monday, May 27). *The library will be open 9:00 am to 1:00 pm on Saturday June 8 and June 15.

Mon., July 1 through Sun., Aug. 11, 2013

Sundays | CLOSED
Mondays - Thursdays | 8:00 am 6:00 pm
Fridays | 8:00 am 5:00 pm
Saturdays | CLOSED

Exceptions: The library will be closed July 4 & 5 to observe Independence Day.

Mon., Aug. 12 through Fri., Aug. 23, 2013

Sundays | CLOSED
Mondays, Tuesdays, & Thursdays | 8:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesdays & Fridays | 8:00 am 5:00 pm
Saturdays | CLOSED

Before Regular Fall Semester Hours Begin

Saturday, August 24 Open 11:00 am 4:00 pm
Sunday, August 25 CLOSED
Monday, August 26 Open 8:00 am 5:00 pm; (closed for employee meeting after 5:00 pm this evening)
Tuesday, August 27 Open 8:00 am 10:00 pm
Wednesday, August 28 Regular Fall semester hours begin


  • Curriculum Desk, Third Floor: closes 15 minutes before library closing.
  • Lower Level (General Purpose Lab and Periodical Collection): closes 30 minutes before library closing.
  • Instruction Lab: closed during summer except for class sessions.
  • Summer Reference hours: Reference assistance is available on a more limited basis during the summer. To make an appointment, call 815-939-5355 or send a message to ONULibrary@olivet.edu
  • Summer Fishbowl hours: Monday Thursday close at midnight; Friday close when library closes.