Summer Hours 2014

The library will be closed for Independence Day Weekend (Friday, July 4 through Monday, July 7) and three mid-summer Fridays (July 18, July25, and August 1).

Saturday, May 10 through Monday, July 7, 2014

Sundays | CLOSED
Mondays, Tuesdays, & Thursdays | 8:00am - 8:00pm
Wednesdays & Fridays | 8:00am – 5:00 pm
Saturdays | CLOSED*

*The library will be open 9:00 am to 1:00 pm on Saturday June 14 and June 21.

Tuesday, July 8 through Sunday, August 10, 2014

Sundays | CLOSED
Mondays - Thursdays | 8:00am – 6:00pm
Fridays | 8:00am – 5:00pm*
Saturdays | CLOSED

*The library will be closed on three mid-summer Fridays: July 18, July 25, and August 1.

Monday, August 11 through Friday, August 22, 2014

Sundays | CLOSED
Mondays, Tuesdays, & Thursdays | 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Wednesdays & Fridays | 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturdays | CLOSED

Before Regular Fall Semester Hours Begin

Saturday, August 23 | Open 11:00 am – 4:00 pm
Sunday, August 24 | CLOSED
Monday, August 25 | Open 8:00am – 5:00pm; (closed for employee meeting)
Tuesday, August 26 | Open 8:00am – 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 27 | Regular Fall semester hours begin



Curriculum Desk and Third Floor:

Closes 15 minutes before the library closes.

The Lower Level (General Purpose Lab and Periodical Collection):

Closes 30 minutes before the library closes.

Instruction Lab (First Floor):

CLOSED during summer except for class sessions.

Reference Hours:

Reference assistance is available on a more limited basis during the summer. To make an appointment, call 815-939-5355 or email.

Fishbowl Hours:

Monday – Thursday close at midnight; Friday close when library closes.